MWLures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fishing with Mark White Lures

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Good spots on kauai

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Justcallme_Drift

Good spots on kauai Empty
PostSubject: Good spots on kauai   Good spots on kauai EmptySun Apr 14, 2013 10:46 pm

When i search something like "kauai spots" on here no kauai info comes up, hopefully we can fix that. im a newbie so i would really be interested in finding some spots. it would be nice if you were more specific than saying "kealea" or "north shore"

Example- okay spot on the east shore would be the harbor that is located near baby beach on the east shore of kauai. The ledge that protects baby beach(not the sidewalk) is good too but theres ussualy lots of wind so its hard to cast. Behind the bikepath bridge where the actual harbor is usually doesn't have very much wind. theres mostly small barracuda that prey on the small fish there but they are fun to catch. if you fish the bottom there are flounder down there. best of luck.

Back to top Go down
mw

PostSubject: where to fish   Good spots on kauai EmptyTue Apr 16, 2013 2:27 am

Justcallme_Drift wrote:
When i search something like "kauai spots" on here no kauai info comes up, hopefully we can fix that. im a newbie so i would really be interested in finding some spots. it would be nice if you were more specific than saying "kealea" or "north shore"

Example- okay spot on the east shore would be the harbor that is located near baby beach on the east shore of kauai. The ledge that protects baby beach(not the sidewalk) is good too but theres ussualy lots of wind so its hard to cast. Behind the bikepath bridge where the actual harbor is usually doesn't have very much wind. theres mostly small barracuda that prey on the small fish there but they are fun to catch. if you fish the bottom there are flounder down there. best of luck.