MWLures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fishing with Mark White Lures

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Using Power Pro

Go down 
+3
localhawaii
MauiGuy
AllRatchet
7 posters
AuthorMessage
AllRatchet

AllRatchet

Using Power Pro  Empty
PostSubject: Using Power Pro    Using Power Pro  EmptyTue Jan 11, 2011 6:38 pm

Im pretty new to whipping in the day time usually go at night for menpachi but i use power pro on all my spinning reels and i was wondering if it would be better to run a leader set up to my lure instead of straight to the main line due to the visibilty of the power pro
Back to top Go down
MauiGuy

Using Power Pro  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Using Power Pro    Using Power Pro  EmptyTue Jan 11, 2011 11:54 pm

That's a 10/4. Makes the line less visible and saves the PP from getting bust up on the coral. I use 10 lb P/P with a 20 lb Fluorocarbon leader and 20 lb P/P with a 30 lb Fluorocarbon leader. UNI to UNI knot to join them and enough leader to wind around the spool a few times.
Back to top Go down
localhawaii

Using Power Pro  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Using Power Pro    Using Power Pro  EmptyWed Jan 12, 2011 2:05 pm

Mauiguy,

Do you have any issues with the uni uni knot getting caught up on the guides when casting/retrieving?
Back to top Go down
MauiGuy

Using Power Pro  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Using Power Pro    Using Power Pro  EmptyWed Jan 12, 2011 5:55 pm